Definition 2023


Southeast Asia

See also: South East Asia


Proper noun

Southeast Asia

  1. A subregion of Asia, comprising the territories of Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

Usage notes

  • The nation of Bangladesh and the states of North-east Indian regions are also included in this group


Derived terms

See also